Customer Reviews

Feefo logo

These reviews are independently provided by Feefo and represent most recent user feedback from previous customers. Other than to reply, we have absolutely no editorial control over the content.

Click here to view all our reviews on Feefo.

1 days ago
Service
DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. The problem is not about Nick and his company but about their hopeless choice of courier. I ordered removal boxes for delivery next day. I was at home all day and waiting for the Yodel van to arrive. In comes a text from Yodel saying ´sorry we missed you´ which was a lie, obviously. They then told me the order would be delivered the following day. Next day I get a text from Yodel saying my boxes have been delivered to, and signed for by ´Alison´. Whoever that is. No card in the door, no text, no call. At that stage I was getting desparate as the removal van was outside my house and no boxes in sight. Nick from removal boxes UK did his best to find out what happened. What happened was that the Yodel driver never got near my house but delivered my boxes to ´Alison´ two miles away from my house according to Yodel´s GPS data. Complete fuck up. In fairness to Nick he gave me a full refund and a lenghty explanation why their type of boxes can only be hauled by Yodel. Rubbish. Stay away from this company until they sort out their couriers.
Product
Bad
Reply
Wow! Strong words indeed. Much of what you say is fair and reasonable. Yes, the courier failed to deliver on the first occasion and then delivered to the wrong address on the second occasion. We did however take full responsibility and even hooked you up with a competitor that delivered to you within an hour. As you can see from both our Feefo Service rating  and our Google Certified Shop rating, we are currently running at 96% for on time delivery. Not perfect but still pretty good. In order to avoid situations exactly like this, we are also extremely careful not to promise next day delivery. Instead we encourage our customers to order early and leave a little more time for delivery. That way, on the rare occasion there is a problem, we still have time to correct the situation. I absolutely refute the first line of your feedback, as well as the suggestion that my explanation was ´rubbish´. Everything I said was true and I offered it up not as an excuse, merely an explanation. Finally I query how you´re able to rate our product ´bad´ when you never actually received anything.
2 days ago
Service
Really efficient service. Totally recommend it!
Product
Excellent
3 days ago
Service
Very impressed with this company.
My order was processed promptly and it arrived before the estimated delivery time. Very reasonably priced. I would recommend this company.
Product
Excellent
4 days ago
Service
fast and reliable
very good service, fast and reliable - will use again
Product
excellent sturdy boxes along with bubble wrap and tape
4 days ago
Service
They are ok
Product
Excellent
4 days ago
Service
Strong and fast
Really good strong boxes, well made and square, glued well unlike others I bought. They were delivered very quickly, even to Cornwall.
Product
Excellent
5 days ago
Service
Good customer service and useful box kits
We´ve used this company to move house move twice now and have been very happy with their boxes both times. Their 2/3 bedroom kit is well designed and has met our needs well. We have also found their customer service to be excellent. Delivery of the boxes has been prompt and when they made an error in the type of boxes included in the kit, they sent additional boxes at no extra cost before we had realised their mistake.
Product
Their 2/3 bedroom kit is well designed and has met our needs well in terms of the mix of boxes included. No problems at all in terms of their strength and resilience during the move. Very happy overall.
6 days ago
Service
Good service
Helpful over the phone and speedy service
Product
Good
8 days ago
Service
Great service overall!
Speedy delivery, which was great, despite some boxes arriving a little banged up - though nothing major. Overall great service!
Product
Well thought-out pack with everything necessary for a move. I ordered a few extra boxes out of precaution and didn´t even need them in the end.
11 days ago
Service
Good if complete in first instance
Order arrived quickly but was incomplete. Phone call apologising appreciated as was promise of 10% off voucher BUT this has not appeared. Replacement boxes arrived but slightly bent so may have to re-order.
Product
Strong boxes in a good range of sizes. Maybe include max load and labels
Reply
Firstly I´m sorry the original delivery was incomplete. Secondly I´m sorry you have not received your 10% refund on the second order. I have now issued it and you should already have received the refund receipt. I would stress this was merely an oversight , and certainly not intentional! For some reason I didn´t receive an alert to your review from Feefo :-( Please also let me know if any of the boxes in the second order are damaged and I´ll arrange for replacements to be sent out 
12 days ago
Service
Exactly what I needed
Very good - arrived next day very well packaged
Product
Well thought-out pack with everything necessary for a move. I ordered a few extra boxes out of precaution and didn´t even need them in the end.
13 days ago
Service
prompt delivery
good
Product
Well thought-out pack with everything necessary for a move. I ordered a few extra boxes out of precaution and didn´t even need them in the end.
17 days ago
Service
Excellent
Excellent boxes and super delivery. I ordred the 2 bed house kit. Nice and strong and up to the job.
Product
Excellent boxes and super delivery. I ordred the 2 bed house kit. Nice and strong and up to the job
31 days ago
Service
Great customer service
Without doubt the best customer service I have ever experienced. Product is very good and well priced. The only area they could improve is in their choice of courier.
Product
Exactly as described on website.
33 days ago
Service
Good overall service
Only received half of delivery initially, but the company quickly sorted out the problem and missing items received following day (Saturday). I would buy from them again as the general service, advice and quality of the items were very good.
Product
Strong boxes as described on website with good useful combination of sizes.
35 days ago
Service
Will definately be using them again!
Fast and prompt service. Accurate description. Good prices
Product
Excellent
36 days ago
Service
Excellent service
Great value for the money
Product
Fast and professional delivery, will recommend to my friends and will use it again in the future.
37 days ago
Service
Would use again
Arrived on time and as described; good value. Overall very good service.
Product
Good quality; generally very pleased. Only minor thing is the small boxes aren´t too strong on the bottom - use lots of tape. But the tape dispenser thing was brilliant.
37 days ago
Service
Good for purpose
Product
Good
39 days ago
Service
Recommended :)
This is the second time I´m using Removal Boxes. You receive great value for your money and the shipment is super fast.
Product
Excellent